Summer Blues Awarded

By OBHS | Posted: Sunday May 20, 2018

The Summer Blues Assembly was held on Tuesday morning acknowledging the achievements of those young men who have excelled in their sporting endeavours already this year.

Congratulations to the following students:


Nathan Hill, Michael Manson, Cameron Moffitt, George Vare, Zion Niha, Joshua Friend, Jackson Toms, Max Brown, Laulelei Finau.

Joshua Kellett, Jacob Cumming, Tommy Wilson, Louis Holt, Cameron Elliott, Thomas Harding, Charlie Holt, Charlie Marsh, Ben Williams-Davies, Max Meffan, Michael Ruske, Jacob Day, Mitchell Sims.

Dylan Murcott.

Thomas Young, Peter Keenan, Freddie Pankhurst, Anthony Crowley, Jonathon Burnside, Louis Sabonadiere, Will Haley, Reuben Cook, Harry Brensell, Jake McClean, Jack Webber, Oliver Haig, Peter Rowe, Harrison Ryan, Brady Findlater, Mitchell Duncan, Riley Thompson, Hunter Walker, Ben Mason, Thomas Ryan.

Jarvis Cross, Jack Densem, Jared Solomon, Thomas Hamilton.

Services to Sport
Logan Whitty, Mitchell Lee.

Surf Life Saving
Jack McDowall, Cameron Jefferies, Danyon Noakes, Flynn Steel.

Zane Gray, Angus Faulks, Henry Dickson.

Jordan Hand, Sam Rowe, Reuben Wairau, Timothy Barham, Tom McGregor, Zion Niha, Tyler Diack, Cameron Porteous, Charlie Marsh, Jackson Toms, Jacob Greer, Oliver Bugden, Angus Faulks, Hamish Moore, Winston Ward, Hamish Faulks.

Itsuki Takahashi, Masyn Opetaia, Luke Martin, Olly Jones, Henry Stowers, Cody Taylor, Nicolas Sharp, Noah Rooney, Rory Boyd, John Cikamatana.

National Honours
Michael Mason - Athletics
Jordan Hand - Touch
Sam Rowe - Touch
Jack Divers - Triathlon

Blues for Water Polo will be presented at senior assembly next week.

Image Gallery