School House Prefects Announced

By Matthew Markham | Posted: Tuesday February 20, 2018

Last week at the hostel formal dinner the 2018 School House Prefects were presented with their prefect badges.

It was a special occasion at School House when 11 young men were appointed as School House Prefects. Being a boarding prefect is the ultimate honour given in any school boarding establishment and means a great deal to all who are chosen. 

With the honour of being a School House Prefect comes great responsibility. The boys are expected to take on a leadership tasks which sometimes require them to make decisions that may not be popular with their peers. This is very difficult for young men, but the badge presented to them is a symbol in the faith bestowed upon them by the boarding community, and I am sure they will hold this responsibility in high regard.

Congratulations boys!

The School House Prefects for 2018 are as follows:

Tom Howie (Head of House)

Nicolas Sinnott (Deputy Head of House)

Bradley Affleck

Jared Solomon

Cameron Chung

Tom McGregor

Lochlann O'Sullivan

Max Watt

William Stone

Scott Tisdall

Thomas Harding