Scholarship Recipients Acknowledged

By Mark Hooper | Posted: Thursday February 22, 2018

On Tuesday's senior assembly we acknowledged our 2017 NCEA Scholarship recipients.

Some were starting University so were unable to join us for their final blue to be sewn onto their proud blue blazer. These students have shown perseverance and a commitment to the highest academic excellence over all their years at Otago Boys'. 

Attending weekly scholarship tutorials on top of a busy academic, sporting and cultural load in 2017 is impressive. We wish all the boys the very best in their study and wider endeavours in 2018. Scholarship will mean they start well ahead of the pack.

2017 Scholarship Recipients:

Jack Craig - Physics, Calculus, Statistics

Max Edwards - Calculus

Samuel Jones - Statistics

Max Chu - Statistics

Cameron Miller - Statistics

George Gray - Statistics

Te Ngaru Wehi - Te Reo Maori, Te Reo Rangatira

Hayden McAlister - Physics

Michael Evans - History

Nigel Chiruka - Statistics