Year 13 Centurions

By OBHS | Posted: Tuesday October 25, 2016

This morning at senior assembly the Rector Mr Hall took great pleasure in awarding centurions' badges to Year 13 students.

At Otago Boys' High School the centurions award has significantly raised the academic profile in our school. A centurion perseveres, which is one of our school values. To qualify, a centurion must pass 100% of the assessments in an academic year. These Year 13 students must also have over 40 credits to qualify. For a number of these men, this is their second centurion's award. 

For Year 11 and 12 students the bar is raised to over 80.

Samuel Belcher
Todd Bezett
Taine Box
Mitchell Briggs
Allen Brun
Harrison Campbell
Connor Cleghorn
Jack Cormack
Elliot Cottle
Samuel Dippie
Nic Elkins
Zade Fairweather
Caed Falloon
Wayne Gee
Edward Grant
James Grigg
Tom Hanson
Luke Holden
James Holland
Michael Ind
Ricky Jackson
Hadley Johnston
Ryley Kennard
Blair Kerley
Sam Kilsby
Jeong Kim
Sean Kim
Martin King
Sean Lau
Joshua Malcolm
Khaylm Marshall
Will McAllister
Cameron McAuslan
Matthew McCaw
Blake McGregor
Isaiah McLellan
Callum Mulligan
James Nind
Matthew Ogle
Aaron Pitts
Matthew Purbrick
Alexander Roe
Thomas Roesler
David Ross
Aaron Roydhouse
Mitchell Samuel
Couper Smith
Jason Stewart
Declan Su'a
Mamea Taimalie
Mathew Teo
Isimeli Tuivaga
Josiah Turner
Carlssen van Rooyen
Thomas Walsh
Samuel Wardhaugh
Gus Wood
Jason Wu
Kevin Yang