OB's Head to the Finals

By OBHS | Posted: Tuesday November 22, 2016

Congratulations to our Year 9A team who beat Southland Boys' High School on Tuesday to qualify for the Otago Southland final of the NZCT Junior Boys' competition.

Batting first Otago Boys' 98 runs didn't seem like enough with only Angus Faulks (26), Michael Ruske (24) and Isaac Pratley 17* getting into runs.

However, coaches Tim Ford and Masoor Khan report the boys were "buzzing" when they took to the field with some accurate bowling. Michael Ruske took five wickets for 9 runs off 6 overs and Eli Ellison four for 12 off 8 to see SBHS dismissed for 75.

Team members are: Isaac Pratley, Angus Faulks, Eli Ellison, Harry Coggan, Gracin Harrex, Elliott Aloo, Peter Kennan, Shaedon Miller, Ben William-Davies, Blake Cormack, Michael Ruske and Cameron Elliott (Captain).

Thank you to Angela Ruske for the photographs.

Image Gallery