Cross Country

By Mike McGarry | Posted: Monday May 10, 2021

This years event was run in perfect conditions around the school track.

Each year group ran together with house points for participation and the top 20 gained extra points. There were some outstanding performances across all age groups with Park House running out comfortable winners overall by taking out 3 of the 5 races. 

Winning runners in each year group:

Year 9
Roman McNeill(P) 9.22.81, Jack Scott(M), Jack Ussher(M), Brayden Thorburn(S)

Year 10
Hugo Barsby(A) 9.21.92, Fergus Oberlin-Brown(P), Ethan Des Fountain(A), Riley Jamieson(P)

Year 11
Jake Owen(A) 8.36.9, Joe Parkinson(M), Matthew Bolter(S), Ollie Oberlin-Brown(P)

Year 12
George Hamilton(P) 8.30.9, Daniel Hayman(M), Ronan Melville(M), Theo Nicholson(A)

Year 13
Joshua Sammut(P) 8.54.97, Luke Geddes(A), Reuben Cook(M), Moss Pelvin(A)

Results by year group (highest score wins) are below.

Image Gallery