OBHS Old Boys' crowned Spartan 10's Rugby Champions 2021

By OBHS | Posted: Tuesday February 16, 2021

One of the best things about our culture is that the spirit of brotherhood lives past the last time these men pass through the Archway.

As shown earlier in the term by our Old Boys' Cricketers, the connection to the school, in this case through sport, binds these men together.

Each not only gave willingly of their time, but also paid for the privilege to wear the hoops again. To compete together, in such an important tournament as the Spartan's 10's; where funds are raised to help those badly injured in rugby, adds to the legacy of 'Hand Up, Not OUT'.

Well done to all, our hats go off to you.

Congratulations to OBHS Old Boys', winners of the Spartan 10’s Rugby Tournament 2021

Back row: (Left to Right) Scotty Opetaia (Coach), Josh Eliias (Physio), Gwyn Pratley (Manager), Ricky Jackson (Assistant Coach), Thomas Grant ( Assistant Manager), Isaak Te Hiwi ( Assistant Water Technician), Josiah Lesa (Water Technician), Jordan McEntee, Liam Sharples, Tevita Asi, Slade McDowell, Angus Duckett, Matthew Heffernan, Jamie Mowat, Oliver Griffin, Taine Te Whata, Oliver Haig, Alex Frood, Hagan Free, Cameron Millar. 

Front row: (Left to right) Charlie Marsh, Joseph Aldrich-Williams, Taniora Raniera, Ben Miller (Captain), Harry Hansen, Jonah Aoina, Kane Johnston.

Special thanks to our sponsors:

NZHL - Dunedin Metro
Rhubarb - Roslyn
Craig’s Investment Partners - Dunedin
GSM Chartered Accountants - Dunedin